Album Review: Bullet For My Valentine – Venom

bullet_for_my_valentine_venom_eae2207cc6After 2013’s Temper Temper I was a bit skeptical about a new Bullet For My Valentine album.  When initial reports spread that Venom was more reminiscent of earlier BFMV, I thought it was enough of an excuse to buy new music and give it a try.  In short, what I heard was accurate.  The new material is much less “pop” sounding than Temper Temper.  This can only be a good thing.  After numerous spins, I find the first half of the album is stronger than the latter.  As the album played on, my interest dwindled a little bit. However, tracks such as No Way Out, Army of Noise, and Broken really kick up the adrenaline.  Worthless is one of their anger-management-I-hate-you power ballads BMFV does well.  Overall, Venom is a solid BFMV album that should please long-time fans.  3.5 out of 5

Album:  Venom

Label: RCA Records

Release Date:  14 Aug 2015

Songs:  15

Length:  58 Minutes

Previous Albums:  The Poison (2005); Scream Aim Fire (2008); Fever (2010); Temper Temper (2013).

Location:  United Kingdom

About Reggie

Just a dude writing a heavy metal blog and always on the prowl for a cool metal show. I am also a family man...first and foremost!

Posted on August 31, 2015, in Album Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

