Mammal’s 21-Year Hit Parade: 2013, #5 – #1

MetalCatAnd so we reach the final countdown in my personal 21-year journey through metal. If you all promise to behave nicely, I promise not to post that song by Europe.

It’s been a good ride. Thinking back to the first time I heard Sabbath, metal has given me a wonderful ride for more than 40 years.

What’s really beautiful about metal – to me, at least – is that it keeps growing bigger, more diverse and better. I greatly look forward to continuing the journey until my brain atrophies again, as it did a couple of years ago when it turned into a fossil like the rest of me.

 

2013, #5: Votum – Dead Ringer

Album: Harvest Moon
Country: Poland
Genre: Progressive Heavy Metal

 

2013, #4: Pelican – The Tundra

Album: Forever Becoming
Country: USA
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

2013, #3: Amaze Knight – Restless Soul

Album: The Key
Country: Italy
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

2013, #2: Pomegranate Tiger – Maxims

Album: Entities
Country: Canada
Genre: Experimental Metal

 

2013, #1: Mord’A’Stigmata – Inkaust

Album: Ansia
Country: Poland
Genre: Avantgardiste Black Metal

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on November 21, 2014, in Mammal's 21-Year Hit Parade and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

