Mammal’s 21-Year Hit Parade: 2007 / #3 – #1

MetalCatIt’s jolly to end my 2007 metal year with different types of favourites among favourites. My top three songs of the year are by Myrath (Tunisia), my favourite band from my continent of Africa; Thurisaz (Belgium), my favourite atmospheric black metal band; and Riverside (Poland), for many years my favourite prog metal band and also one of my top bands of any genre or style.

 

 

2007, #3: Myrath – Hope

Album: Hope
Country: Tunisia
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

2007, #2: Thurisaz – Point Of No Return

Album: Circadian Rhythm
Country: Belgium
Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal

 

2007, #1: Riverside – Beyond The Eyelids

Album: Second Life Syndrome
Country: Poland
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on October 10, 2014, in Mammal's 21-Year Hit Parade and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

