Mammal’s 21-Year Hit Parade: 2002 / #3 – #1

MetalCatThis selection completes ten years of my personal hit parades. Looking at the medals table to date (i.e. 2002), Sweden has had five of my favourite songs of the year; the USA, three; and the Netherlands and the UK, one each.

From this it is manifestly clear that my best musical place in the world is right here in my office, where I can listen to the best of every country.

At the end of the 21 years, I must work out a points system to name my top music country, my top band and my top metal genre over two decades.

 

2002, #3: Star One – High Moon

Album: Space Metal
Country: Netherlands
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

 

2002, #2: Opeth – Deliverance

Album: Deliverance
Country: Sweden
Genre: Progressive Death Metal

 

2002, #1: Dream Theater – The Glass Prison

Album: Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
Country: USA
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on September 5, 2014, in Mammal's 21-Year Hit Parade and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

