Mammal’s 21-Year Hit Parade: 2002 / #6 – #4

MetalCatWhere were you on the night of September 4, 2002? Can you account for your activities at that time?

If I had to answer those questions, it wouldn’t be beyond the bounds of probability that I was in my office listening to one of these bands. Of course it’s just as probable I was playing “Baldur’s Gate” and reloading because I got killed so often.

 

2002, #6: Sirenia – Sister Nightfall

Album: At Sixes and Sevens
Country: Norway
Genre: Gothic Metal

 

2002, #5: Symphony X – King of Terrors

Album: The Odyssey
Country: USA
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

2002, #4: Týr – How Far to Asgaard

Album: How Far to Asgaard
Country: Denmark
Genre: Folk Metal

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on September 4, 2014, in Mammal's 21-Year Hit Parade and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I know Sirenia by some songs. Often good Pop melodies, but It’s to cheesy and the voice of singer isn’t my thing. When it comes to ‘Gothic’ I appreciate more the first bands of the Post Punk and Wave era that where labled with this term and bands where ‘Gothic’ – at least viewed retrospectively – is one among other sound influences like for example Paradise Lost.
    I like Symphony X also I haven’t really dug into them. Same thing with Týr.

Leave a Reply

