Mammal’s 21-Year Hit Parade: 2000 / #3 – #1

MetalCatIt does happen. The three songs I’ve chosen as my top favourites of 2000 all feature clean singing. I’m not particularly biased towards either dark or clean vocals, although most of the metal I listen to these days does have plenty of growling.

Dark Metal Cat has a growling purr and a clean sandbox.

 

 

2000, #3: Monster Magnet – God Says No

Album: God Says No
Country: USA
Genre: Stoner Metal

 

2000, #2: Nightingale – Remorse and Regret

Album: I: The Breathing Shadow Pt III
Country: Sweden
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

2000, #1: Therion – Deggial

Album: Deggial
Country: Sweden
Genre: Symphonic Metal

 

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on August 22, 2014, in Mammal's 21-Year Hit Parade and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

