Mammal’s 21-Year Hit Parade: 1999 / #6 – #5

MetalCatAs the metal-jazz-prog hybrid on the MetalJazzProg State Of Mind team, I love it when I hit upon a band that fits into two of my Best-Of lists. Liquid Tension Experiment was one such band, highly rated in both metal and prog circles.

Dark Metal Cat loves it when any band plays Dark-anything. He strongly approves of Moonspell. When I tell him the Portuguese girl who snagged my heart for a while when I was young was a redhead, he says it doesn’t matter as long as it was very dark red.

 

1999, #6: Liquid Tension Experiment – Another Dimension

Album: Liquid Tension Experiment 2
Country: USA
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

1999, #5: Moonspell  – The Butterfly FX

Album: The Butterfly Effect
Country: Portugal
Genre: Gothic Dark Metal

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on August 13, 2014, in News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

