Mammal’s 21-Year Hit Parade: 1997 / #2 and #1

MetalCatHey, music writers! When you’re doing a series on anything, do you find it difficult to write something different in every intro? I don’t. I find that if I don’t try to put my mind to it, I can write easily write something of absolutely no usefulness or relevance to the subject.

Tomorrow I must put tea and flick juice on the back of Dark Metal Cat’s neck. He was scratching this afternoon.

Er…that should be “flea and tick juice”. It doesn’t taste as good but it works better.

 

1997, #2: Dimmu Borgir – In Death’s Embrace

Album: Enthroned Darkness Triumphant
Country: Norway
Genre: Symphonic Black Metal

 

1997, #1: Dream Theater – New Millennium

Album: Falling Into Infinity
Country: USA
Genre: Progressive Metal

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on August 1, 2014, in Mammal's 21-Year Hit Parade and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

