Mammal’s Merry Memories: Ozzy Osbourne – Thunder Underground (1995)

Since Ozzy needs no introduction, here’s a quick anecdote instead. A journalist friend who reviewed lighter music gave me her review copy of Ozzmosis in 1995 because it was way too heavy for her taste. A few days later some old buddies came to visit and one of them happened to ask, “Do you think Ozzy’s still got it, or is he a has-been?” I played this song. My mate withdrew his question.

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on July 13, 2014, in Mammal's Merry Memories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I really like the album Christopher. I know it had its critics, Ozzy included. I believe Ozzy felt the demos sounded better than the finished album.

    But on the other hand it’s the only studio album that has Geezer on bass, and I think the ballads on it are among the best of Ozzy’s career. So there you go!

Leave a Reply

