Mammal’s 21-Year Hit Parade: 1994 / #4 and #3

Both bands in this episode of my personal year-by-year parade are gigantic, enduring and bloody good, hey?

1994, #4: Orphaned Land – Seasons Unite

Album: Sahara
Country: Israel
Genre: Folk Death Metal

 

1994, #3: Dimmu Borgir – For All Tid

Album: For All Tid
Country: Norway
Genre: Symphonic Black Metal

 

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on July 11, 2014, in News. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I only know the new Orphaned Land, or the newer, since I own “Mabool”. It seems they always been a quality band. Still haven’t bought “For All Tid” although Irmelinis/Mik already highly recommended it in her Top 100 list. Really seems that is the Dimmu Borgir phase I will like in contrast to what I’ve heard of their recent songs. But I bought Borknagar’s “The Archaic Course” and it’s great!

  2. ChristopherMammal

    I love Borknagar. They may make a few appearances in my hit parade!

  3. I cant believe Orphaned Land has been around that long. Only got into them in 2010!

Leave a Reply

