Song Of The Week: Infestus – Devouring Darkness

I made a wish in the beginning of this year, after my music library started being “over-progged”. I wished that 2014 would bring lots of good black metal. For the first two-three months it didn’t seem very likely to happen, but then *BOOM*… I was hit with one great black/blackened metal release after another. ThantifaxathThe Great Old Ones, So Hideous, Dirge, Ifing, Plebeian Grandstand and my latest find: Infestus. It’s a solo effort, released just last month and on Infestus’ Bandcamp page it says “incredible”, “engrossing” and “sophisticated”. All of them are true, very much so!

After listening to the song above, I bet you can’t resist checking out the full album, so here you go:

.
About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on May 7, 2014, in Song of the Week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Pretty intense…

Leave a Reply

