Video of the Week – Unfit for Human Consumption

This video has been out a while as was the killer album Surgical Steel.  It made my #2 album of the year in 2013 and it’s still stimulating that mass of gel and tissue between my ears.  I am not one to normally notice when videos are released.  I am normally asleep at the wheel when it comes to videos.  The forums of the world do a great job posting then when they come out, but I still miss them…to include this gem, Unfit for Human Consumption.  Yes, today is my first viewing and probably is for some of you too.  I can’t be the only one missing out right?

I like the subtle close-ups of the instruments (both medical instruments and the ones the band plays).  I like when the focus is not directly on the band, but other imagery.  Though some of the video is a bit cheesy toward the end, I still think that the simple things make for cool videos.  See for yourself and have a great weekend!

About Reggie

Just a dude writing a heavy metal blog and always on the prowl for a cool metal show. I am also a family man...first and foremost!

Posted on May 2, 2014, in Video of the Week and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

