Stream of the Week: Structural Disorder

It may be just as well I’m merely posting a stream of The Edge of Sanity, the album released this week by these magicians from Sweden. I don’t think the processor on my computer holds enough numbers for the score I would want to give this album if I was reviewing it right now. The band’s hugely inventive, varied and musical prog metal has totally blown me away. This is the type of modern prog metal that slides its way into my category of “As good as it gets”. Haken and Leprosy, you have serious competition.

Meet the band on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/StructuralDisorder

To add this splendid release to your digital collection, find it on Amazon, iTunes, CD Baby, Spotify or through the band’s FB page. The physical CD should be available in a week or two.

And hey! Record companies! Structural Disorder are unsigned. Grab them while you can.

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on February 7, 2014, in Tales From Bandcamp & Full Album Streams and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing; these guys have done some pretty great stuff. I’ll have to spread the word and throw some money their way… I want to hear their future.

  2. ChristopherMammal

    I’m glad you’re also going to be a Structural Disorder evangelist!

Leave a Reply

