Video of the Week: Akb’al – Chapter 4: Equilibrium

Akb’al is a very Mammal-type band, playing a mixture of prog metal and prog rock. The band is based in Cardiff, Wales. Its founding was in 2006, and now Akb’al is set to release an album, …Of Darness And Light, on February 10.

This song is very trippy. The video reminds me of some of the psychedlic posters I used to have on my walls when I was nearly 50 years younger. As for the confused bloke in the video, he is me if I have to wake up before midday.

About ChristopherMammal

I've made it to Mammal. I still hope to be classified as Human one day. Meanwhile I have evolved enough to recognise different types of music as well as the shrieks of certain vervet monkeys who are known for their scurrilous behaviour in the proximity of unguarded bananas.

Posted on January 24, 2014, in Video of the Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m the bloke from the video… had to get up before 5am, two days in a row, night on a sofa in between. How I suffered for my friends ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. ChristopherMammal

    Thanks for telling me that, David. Textbook history is extracted from official documents. The history of real life is a succession of colourful anecdotes. You’ll have this one to pass on to the grandchildren. You can play the video and tell them you lived in a cave. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

