Song Of The Week: Nerve End – Thrive

I didn’t have to think twice about what song to pick for this week; Nerve End‘s two EP’s have been played almost obsessively every day in my house the past two weeks, and ‘Thrive’ is one of my favourite songs from them. After you press play, you’ll understand what I’m talking about. They are an unsigned four piece metal band from Finland and play energetic progressive/alternative metal with some of the catchiest, greatest melodies I’ve ever heard. Combined with excellent songwriting, interesting arrangements and a vocalist in possession of a very sexy voice, this is a band to look out for. I can’t wait to get my hands on a full length album from these guys!

About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on January 15, 2014, in Song of the Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The vocals reminded me of the band Mew at the beginning..definitely a band, liking their attitude and the production is very clean, really pleasant on the ears,

    • You’re right, they do sound like Mew, I hadn’t thought of that 🙂 Very pleasant, indeed, I’m glad you liked it, and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

