Video Of The Week: Wormed – Tautochrone

I found Wormed’s new album a while ago and the first time I listened to it I started to laugh because it sounded so (brilliantly) ridiculous. The music is very technical and brutal while also being fun as hell and the vocals are unlike anything I’ve heard before. It could be a frog singing, or maybe an ancient caveman. Or did Darth Vader join a metal band and suffered from a throat infection during the recording of the album? Whatever it is, it does not sound human, which just adds to the fun. I love these guys and their catchy brutality. Try this song and let me know what you think!

About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on December 20, 2013, in Video of the Week and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. ChristopherMammal

    This is crazy… crazy-good. There seem to be a quite few brutal death and deathcore bands that use similar vocals. This is where a voice really stops being a vehicle for singing and becomes a hard metal instrument. The music is great too.

Leave a Reply

