Song Of The Week: The Amenta – Obliterate’s Prayer

The Amenta’s excellent album ‘Flesh Is Heir’ has been my must-listen-to-when-exhausted-after-work-album for a couple of months now. Their music is impossible to use as only background music; it’s demanding, intense and chaotic. This song works particularly well on me and never fails to succeed in waking up all of my sleepy brain cells.

“I am a single signal, tear me from the ground, and drown me in sound. 

I am a crest of a wave, tear me from the ground, and drown me”

About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on November 20, 2013, in Song of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

