Video Of The Week: Hypno5e – Story Of The Eye

The French act Hypno5e is a band that works with a contrasting sound; it’s either mellow and beautiful or relentlessly crushing. Their music and song structures remind me very much of a heavier Pain of Salvation.  Before going to Euroblast Festival I listened through their album ‘Acid Mist Tomorrow’ a couple of times and really enjoyed it. I got even more fascinated with this band after seeing their live show; it was (as their band name suggests) hypnotic, insane and quite overwhelming experience that had me completely captivated from the first second. ‘Story Of The Eye‘ is a good example of Hypno5e’s style and is also one of their least challenging songs to listen to.

.
About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on October 18, 2013, in Video of the Week. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

