Video Of The Week: Shattered Skies – 15 Minutes

In less than a week I’ll be off on a plane to Great Britain to attend U.K Tech Metal Fest 2013. The line up this year is delicious, so I just had to buy a ticket even though it’s “only” a small festival on the countryside, far away in distant country… I’ve been wanting to see TesseracT live for a couple of years now, as well as Uneven Structure and when I saw that Skyharbor was on the line up too, I knew I had to go or I would regret it for the rest of my life.

Another band that is playing on the festival and that I’ve been enjoying a lot lately is the Irish band Shattered Skies. They are soon releasing their first full length album ‘The World We Used To Know’ and ‘15 minutes‘ is the first single + video from it. They make some really catchy, proggy songs with an original sound.

.
About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on July 5, 2013, in Video of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Uhhh…the voice, but I already have figured out that this kind of music not really appeals to me;-) So I just say Have fun!

    PS: If you ever decide to do this “Worst Bandname”-thing I nominate Destiny Potato and Cold Night For Alligators 😀

Leave a Reply

