Mik’s Top 50 – Intros That Instantly Grab My Attention #19-20

#20 Be’lakor – Remnants

“Winter’s first marrow cracks, mother bides the spring
Ne’er evade the hand of death and coursing pain it brings”

This is a great, haunting intro that immediately gets stuck in your head and makes you tap your foot to the catchy melody. The Australian band Be’lakor are masters of mournful, sweeping guitars and pounding drums; the whole album ‘Of Breath and Bone’ from 2012 is filled with memorable riffs and fantastic compositions. It should not be missed.

.

#19 Anaal Nathrakh – Forging Towards The Sunset

The second Nathrakh song on my intro-list is called ‘Forging Towards The Sunset’ and starts off with an angry, energetic riff and screaming that will send chills down your spine. I love the contrast between the verse and the chorus in this song and the drums that are beating so fast it’s almost exhausting to listen to. In a good way. It’s from the album ‘Vanitas’, released in 2012. This song gives me so much energy; I think I have to start a mosh pit in my living room…

.
About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on June 17, 2013, in Metal Lists, Mik's Top 50 Intros and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

