Video Of The Week: A Forest of Stars – Gatherer of The Pure

This is an exceptionally detailed and good looking video made by Ingram Blakelock, for the song ‘Gatherer of The Pure’ by the cinematic progressive black metal band A Forest of Stars. The song is taken from their third album ‘ A Shadowplay for Yesterdays’, released in 2012. Mr Blakelock worked on this video for about a year and the result together with the music is simply stunning.

.
About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on June 14, 2013, in Video of the Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is amazing! You start watching and instantly trying to get the story, the great light effects and huge amount of details and start interpreting what this and that could bear a meaning. A very impressive piece of art. I remember hearing a song of this band and really liking it. I will check out this album. For what it’s worth I surely will not be disappointed by a record of a person with such a commitment to his art.

    • I’m glad you like it! I was blown away the first time I saw it, the best thing is the music suits my taste perfectly too. That album is really good 🙂

Leave a Reply

