Video Of The Week: Means End – Nox Aurumque

Means End is a Swedish band that took a little bit of djent and a portion of classical music and created something quite different. They made a version of the song ‘Nox Aurumque’ written by the award-winning classical composer Eric Whitacre, and with his help they made it into a really cool metal tune. I found the vocals a bit difficult to get used to at first, but they make it sound so mighty and powerful that you just have to like it. The video isn’t anything special, but in this case it doesn’t really matter. It’s the song that steals all the attention.

The band was formed in 2011 by the bassist Rasmus Hemse, the drummer Christian Schreil (ex-Uneven Structure), the singer Robert Luciani (ex-Vildhjarta) and the fusion guitarist Leonard Östlund. They have just released their debut album ‘The Didact’, mixed and mastered by Acle Kahney (TesseracT).

.
About Irmelinis

A friend told me that I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn.

Posted on May 3, 2013, in Video of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I dont know how to enjoy the song while this singer is uhhhmmm singing 🙂

    • Haha, I know it’s weird. I don’t really like it, but at the same time I can’t stop listening, so something must be good 😉

Leave a Reply

