Death To All Tour’s Second Vocalist Announced

Death To All Tour Stefan Kummerer

For those who haven’t been keeping track of the Death camp recently, former members Paul Masvidal, Gene Hoglan, Rick Rozz and Terry Butler are organizing a series of dates in honor of original vocalist Chuck Schuldiner. At the moment, they’re trickling through the names of vocalists they’ve shoulder-tapped for the job; first it was Charles Elliot from Abysmal Dawn, and now it’s Christian Kummerer from Obscura, who are one of my favorite bands and no stranger to Death’s tunes.

Unfortunately, it’s a coastal tour, so those in the middle may have to catch the nearest flight out, but I can pretty much guarantee it’ll be worth shelling out for. Plus, it’s for charity Sweet Relief, something which metalheads have always had a reputation for when people in the metal community have run into difficulty. And if THAT wasn’t enough incentive, a DVD may emerge…

Keep up to date with all the details on the Facebook page!

Posted on March 24, 2012, in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I hope this tour does well and they decide to hit more markets and tour on a larger scale. I would hit that up in a heartbeat. Did you get the remastered CDs they put out a few months ago? I still haven’t, but intend to. I forever regret not seeing Death when I had the chance.

Leave a comment